Amy Kobler, President

Amy Kobler has been a member of the Democratic Committee for many years. In 2019, Amy was elected as the West Seneca Town Clerk. In October 2022 she was unanimously elected as the first female Town Chairperson of the West Seneca Democratic Committee. She has been engaged in politics as an activist and leader who is a strong supporter of human rights, equal rights and women’s reproductive rights.

Jessica Schuster, Vice President

Jess Schuster is currently the Chief of Staff for Erie County Comptroller Kevin Hardwick, Concord Town Chair, a New York State Democratic Committee member, and the Vice President of the Erie County Federation of Democratic Women. In her free time, she’s also the busy mom of three amazing kids and a member of the Springville Griffith Institute Board of Education. Jess has managed many local, countywide, and State level campaigns over the past four years. She is most passionate about public education and women’s reproductive rights.

Olivia M. Owens, Treasurer

Olivia Owens has been involved in Erie County democratic politics and government for over five years, first getting her start as an intern at the Erie County Democratic Committee during her college years.  She is a strong advocate for the Black and LGBTQIA+ communities.  Olivia works hard everyday to ensure Women get the same opportunities that their male counterparts receive and is always speaking out against hatred, sexism and bigotry.  Olivia Owens is currently the Deputy Clerk of the Erie County Legislature.  

Leah Halton-Pope, Secretary